thai curry coconut shrimp with pineapple

pumps & iron

I would never blog about a recipe that didn’t taste good, so I suppose it’s a little redundant and unnecessary to start every post with “OMG THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER! EAT IT NOW! Jkfewlwlskldk om nom nom SO GOOD!!!” but seriously…this Thai curry coconut shrimp with pineapple is delicious. And, best of all, it’s easy.

I adapted the recipe from SkinnyTaste.com, one of my favorite food blogs. May through August all I can think about is fruit, fruit and more fruit, so I wanted to incorporate pineapple into the recipe. It was a phenomenal choice, if I do say so myself.

The following portions will make 2 servings.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 tsp oil
  • 2 scallions (finely chopped and separated by white root and green leaf-ish part…”leaf-ish”—that’s a super advanced vocab word straight outta gourmet culinary school)
  • 1 tbsp green curry
  • 2 cloves garlic (minced)
  • ½ lb shrimp (deveined…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

